All Collections
Launching your Membership
How to unpublish a membership?
How to unpublish a membership?

Steps to unpublish a membership

Naufiya Mohamed avatar
Written by Naufiya Mohamed
Updated over a week ago

Unpublishing a membership level means new members cannot join that specific membership level. However, existing members can still receive content and make recurring payments. You might choose to unpublish a membership when you don't want any more members to join, either because you've reached a limit or due to other reasons.

How to unpublish a membership level?

  1. Go to the dashboard and find the membership section.

  2. Click on "Levels" to access the membership levels.

  3. Choose the membership level you want to unpublish and click on the edit button.

  4. Scroll down to the bottom and click on the "Unpublish" button

  5. Now a confirmation prompt will appear. Click on the "Yes" button to confirm.

Once you've completed these steps, the membership on your page will be disabled and no longer available for new members.

How to publish an unpublished membership level?

  1. Find the membership you want to publish and click on the "Edit" button.

  2. Scroll down to the bottom and click on the "Publish" button.

  3. Click on the "Yes" button on the prompt to confirm.

Now the membership on your page will be enabled again and available for new members to join.

How is unpublishing a membership level different from deleting it?

  • To delete a membership, the deleting levels shouldn’t have active members or posts. But you can unpublish a membership level even if they’re having active members or posts.

  • Similarly, deleting a membership is permanent, whereas unpublishing is temporary and can be published again.

Did this answer your question?